You will be asked to provide access to your location. This is an important part of how Cocoon works, and it's used to power a number of the app's primary features. One important note: on iOS13, Apple changed the way location permission is handled. The first time location access is requested, you will see three options. For Cocoon to work best, you should choose Allow While Using shown below.
iOS13 will eventually send another confirmation screen, asking if you'd like to enable Cocoon to use your location in the background. This is normal and it's how the new permission process works for iOS13. Choosing Always Allow will power features like the ambient location updates, shown below. We recommend selecting this option.
Your location is only visible to members of your Cocoon. You have the ability to control how precisely (if at all) your location is displayed. You can find these controls on the Settings tab shown below.